Bigg Boss Winners
Image Source - Instagram, and wiki

The celebrity game reality show ‘Bigg Boss’ has always been the talk of the town for its popularity all across the nation. Considered as one of the most controversial shows on Indian television, it never fails to grab eyeballs ever since the first episode of the show premiered back in 2006. The show is known for entertaining the audience with an out of the box tasks, which are performed by the celebs locked inside the house. No matter what, the show has always been in the news for several reasons.

Some star contestants stayed away from the limelight after participating in the show, while others have hit the purple patch post their stint on the show. Now that ‘Bigg Boss 13’ will air very soon, let’s take a look at all the winners from season 1 to season 12.


List of all the winners from season 1 to season 12

Season 12 winner-Dipika Kakar

Popularly known as the Simar from ‘Sasural Simar Ka’, Dipika Kakar has come a long way ever since she marked her debut on the small screen. After stepping out of her renowned show, Dipika had participated in ‘Bigg Boss’. She was often called out as fake contestant and her fans even accused her of using the emotional card. However, she won a million hearts after bagging the ‘Bigg Boss’ trophy last season.

Image Source - Instagram

Season 11 winner-Shilpa Shinde

After having a spat with the makers of her show ‘Bhabiji Ghar Par Hai’, actress Shilpa Shinde entered the task house of ‘Bigg Boss’ in season 11. The actress was applauded by her fans for being real on the show and that’s what made her win the trophy. She was competing with Hina Khan for the prize.

Image Source - Instagram

Season 10 winner-Manveer Gurjar

Manveer Gurjar was one of the contestants who stepped inside ‘Bigg Boss’ house on season’s first day and fought all the odds to take home the trophy. He was selected among several common people who had auditioned for season 10, which was hosted by none other than Salman Khan.

Image Source -

Season 9 winner-Prince Narula

The ‘Spiltsvilla’ winner, Prince Narula had been a strong competitor for other celeb contestants on the show. Although, he grabbed headlines on the show for his irritating attitude, because of which not even a single fellow contestant agreed to go in with him as their partner during the tasks given by ‘Bigg Boss’. However, with all his charm he ultimately bagged the trophy.

Image Source - Instagram

Season 8 winner-Gautam Gulati

Gautam Gulati was considered as one of the coolest contestants that ‘Big Boss’ house ever had. He could go shirtless, flash his six-pack abs and simply win million hearts with his style. From getting punished to facing scary moments on the show, he had expressed himself the way he is in real life and that made his fans love him more.

Image Source - WIKI

Season 7 winner-Gauahar Khan

This beautiful actress has even confessed that she was not sure about the victory when she was pitted against one of her co-contestant Tanishaa Mukherjee and other finalists. She was shocked when the host of the show, Salman announced her name as the winner.

Image Source -

Season 6 winner-Urvashi Dholakia

The season took an interesting turn after the entry of Imam Siddique in the show, battling with all other contestants on the show, however, Urvashi bagged the trophy. The actress even revealed that she was approached by the makers for season 1, but she was convinced only by the time when its season 6 came up.

Image Source - Wiki

Season 5 winner-Juhi Parma

Initially looking at the tasks given in the ‘Bigg Boss’ house, many thought that Juhi would not reach the finale. But the soap star won the show as she was already a household name and got the support from her millions of people all across the country. During this season accompanying Salman Khan was Sanjay Dutt as a host of the show.

Image Source - Instagram

Season 4 winner-Shweta Tiwari

Season four had become one of the most popular seasons and Shweta Tiwari was one of the main reason. The ‘Kausauti Zindagi Kay’ actress, attracted the audience with her heart winning performance on the show. She had emerged as a winner in the fourth season after successfully completing 96 days in the task house. She defeated some of the strong contestants such as Ashmit Patel, Dolly Bindra, Hrishant Goswami, Sara Khan, Aanchal Kumar, Rahul Bhatt.

Image Source - Filmiworld

Season 3 Winner-Vindu Dara Singh

The son of former wrestling champion and veteran actor Dara Singh, Vindu Dara Singh has been waiting for one of the big push in his acting career ever since he had marked his debut back in the year 1994. He got much fame with the reality show ‘Bigg Boss’ and he even won the third season of the show, and took home the huge prize money of Rs. 1 crore. He had also won the Chevrolet Cruise for being the most stylish and bold inmate in the house.

Image Source -

Season 2 winner-Ashutosh Kaushik

The second season of the show was quite much anticipated because season one had received such a great response from the audience. Many of his fans including some of the contestants of the show wanted Ashutosh Kaushik to win the show. The model-actor is quite popular when it comes to reality shows, but despite winning the reality show, he couldn’t make much on acting front.

Image Source - Wiki

Season 1 winner-Rahul Roy

The first-ever season of ‘Bigg Boss’ was aired in the year 2006, which was hosted by Arshad Warsi and ‘Aashiqui’ actor Rahul Roy was the one who bagged the trophy.

Image Source -

Who is your favorite among all these winners? Do let us know…

And for more such interesting updates stay tuned to Bollywood Bubble.

Also Read: Lookalike Alert: TV celebs who look exactly like their siblings