Bhoothnath Returns

Bhoothnath Returns
  • Movie Director: Nitesh Tiwari
  • Cast and Crew: Amitabh Bachchan, Boman Irani
  • Releasing Date: April 11, 2014
  • Music Composers: Ram Sampath, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Palash Muchhal, Meet Bros Anjjan
  • Lyricist: Kumaar, Yo Yo Honey Singh, Nitesh Tiwari
  • Production House: T-Series Super Cassettes Industries Ltd. and B R Films
  • Fun Fact: Bhoothnath Returns released in India during the Indian General Elections of 2014.
  • Why it Made News: Bhoothnath Returns was declared tax-free in Uttar Pradesh, as the film emphasized on the importance of voting.

Movie Synopsis:

Kailash Nath aka Bhoothnath (Amitabh Bachchan) is a Ghost and a boy named Akhrot (Parth Bhalerao) can see him in his true form but is not scared of him. In a bid to help other ghosts, Bhoothnath comes across a corrupt politician Bhau (Boman Irani) and contests elections opposite him. During an election rally Bhau’s men severely injure Akhrot and Bhoothnath goes to Bhooth world to beg for Akhrot’s life. On the day of elections, Bhoothnath receives a massive support and Akhrot too gets his life back.

Latest News: