• Movie Director: Nitin Kakkar
  • Cast and Crew: Sharib Hashmi, Inaamulhaq, Kumud Mishra, Gopal Dutt, Kavita Thapliyal
  • Releasing Date: 6 June 2014
  • Music Composers: Arijit Datta
  • Production House: Shyam Shroff, Balkrishna Shroff, Subhash Chaudhary, Shaila Tanna, Siddharth Roy Kapur
  • Fun Fact: This was a surprise hit of the year.
  • Why it Made News: Filmistaan won the National Award for Best Feature Film in Hindi.

Movie Synopsis:

Sunny lives in a village near the India Pakistan border. His only dream is to become an actor. However, after being rejected by all, he finally settles down to work with an American crew in remote areas of Rajasthan on a documentary. Here, he is mistakenly kidnapped by terrorists, who take him for a foreigner.

Latest News: