- Sponsored -

Cricket triumphs over Bollywood at the Celebrity Clasico 2017

One of the most exciting sports nights unfolded as B-Townies geared up for a football match with Indian cricketers. The two teams were Abhishek Bachchan‘s All Stars Football Team and Virat Kohli-led All Heart Football team. As the celebs and the cricketers geared up for an exciting match, fans awaited with bated breath as to who would score the maximum goals.

The All Stars Football team had celebs like Ranbir Kapoor, Abhishek Bachchan, Sidharth Malhotra, Arjun Kapoor, Aditya Roy Kapur, Dino Morea, Kartik Aaryan, Shoojit Sircar, Armaan Jain, Shabbir Ahluwalia, Sachiin Joshi, Jim Sarbh, Vivian DSena, Aadar Jain, Vikram Thapa, Rohan Shrestha, Harpreet Bajwa, Shashank Khaitan and Leander Paes, Nishant Mehra, Karan Veer Mehra. (Also Read: From SRK, Katrina to the Khandaan, here are all who attended Arpita Khan’s Diwali bash)

The All Heart Football team has cricketers like Virat Kohli, MS Dhoni, Zaheer Khan, Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya, KL Rahul, Rohan Bopanna, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Kedar Jadhav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shreyas Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, S Badrinath, Sreejest P, Pawan Negi, Digvijay Rawat, Anup Sridhar, Anirudh Srikanth, Mangaldas. (Also Read: Ayan reveals why he named Ranbir and Alia’s film ‘Brahmastra’)

- Sponsored -

As excited football fans witnessed the match live, the clear cut star of the evening was MS Dhoni who scored the maximum goals while from the All Stars Team, it was Ranbir Kapoor who gave his best performance standing true to captaincy. But sadly, B-Townies lost out to cricketers as cricketers won the match with 7 goals, while Bollywood managed 3.

Let’s have a look at the pictures:

All Stars squad running to the stadium!


Virat Kohli does a happy dance!


Ranbir Kapoor

Thinking of a strategy there?!


Time to score a goal!


All Hearts Team


Men in green display their sporting spirit!

- Sponsored -