Welcome Back cast

The first look of filmmaker Anees Bazmee’s “Welcome Back”, a sequel to his 2007 comedy film “Welcome”, was introduced by Eros Now, the online on-demand entertainment portal from Eros International on Sunday on its social media page.

Although Akshay Kumar and Katrina Kaif, who had starred in the first part of the franchise will not reprise their roles in “Welcome Back”, the film still includes a huge line-up starting from Anil Kapoor, Nana Patekar and Paresh Rawal returning with their respective roles.


Among the new actors joining the cast are John Abraham, Naseeruddin Shah, Shruti Haasan and Dimple Kapadia.

The first look of the film was launched in a unique style by introducing every actor with their respective role.

While the names of the characters being played by all the actors have been mentioned in their introduction, the character essayed by Shruti has been left a mystery.

John, who looks dapper in a white suit along with a gun in his hand, shared the official poster of the film on Twitter.

“First Look #WelcomeBack @ErosNow,” he captioned the photograph.

Anil, who is returning with his role of Majnu Bhai, too shared the first look on the micro-blogging site and tweeted: “#WelcomeBack…naam toh suna hoga…miss toh kiya hoga!”..

“Welcome Back” is slated to release on September 4. The trailer of the film will release on Monday.

Inputs By IANS

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *