iffm 2018 winners list
Image Source - The Indian Express, Instagram

Indian Film Festival of Melbourne which began on Friday, with actress Rani Mukerji hoisting the Indian flag at the Federation House, also became a stage for a dance competition. The festival brought the huge and diverse Indian community of Melbourne together, thereby denoting the power of Indian cinema.


As part of the festival, the IFFM awards were held last night and many from the Hindi Film Industry were honoured for their excellent performances, direction and much more. From ‘Masan’ actress Richa Chadha to Rani Mukerji, Rajkumar Hirani and Vicky Kaushal, Bollywood actors and directors won big at the ceremony.

Check out the full winners’ list of IFFM’2018 here:

Best Indie Film: ‘Love Sonia’

Best Indie Film Special Mention: ‘Gali Guleiyan’

Equality in Cinema: Mahanati

Diversity Award: Freida Pinto

What a night…

A post shared by Freida Pinto (@freidapinto) on

Best Actor: Manoj Bajpayee ‘Gali Guleiyan’ (‘In The Shadows’)

IFFM Vanguard award: Ranbir Kapoor ‘Sanju’

Best Actress: Rani Mukerji ‘Hichki’

Best Film: ‘Sanju’

Best Director: Rajkumar Hirani (‘Sanju’)

Best Supporting Performance: Vicky Kaushal (‘Sanju’), Richa Chadha (‘Love Sonia’).

Excellence in Cinema: Rani Mukerji

Congratulations to all the winners!

(With Inputs From IANS)

Also ReadRani Mukerji hoists Indian flag in Melbourne