Bhaag Milkha Bhaag

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
  • Movie Director: Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra
  • Cast and Crew: Farhan Akhtar, Sonam Kapoor, Meesha Shafi, Pawan Malhotra
  • Releasing Date: 12 July 2013
  • Music Composers: Shankar Ehsaan Loy
  • Lyricist: Prasoon Joshi
  • Production House: Rajiv Tandon, Raghav Bahl, Maitreyee Dasgupta, Madhav Roy Kapur, Rachin Narula, Shyam P.S, Navmeet Singh, P.S Bharathi
  • Fun Fact: Milkha Singh sold the rights to his story for just 1 rupee.
  • Why it Made News: This was one of the first films made on a sportsman from India.

Movie Synopsis:

Bhaag Milkha Bhaag is based on the life and times of Milkha Singh, who made the news by winning the Melbourne 1956 Olympics by breaking the record of the 400m race. The film tells Milkha Singh’s story as he grows up from being a refugee to a soldier and finally to being a professional athlete for India.

Latest News: