Tejasswi Prakash, Bigg Boss 15, Gauahar Khan
Image Source - instagram

Bigg Boss 15 was won by Tejasswi Prakash, beating Pratik Sehjapal who then became the first runner-up of the show. As soon as it was announced that Tejasswi will be picking up the BB15 trophy, netizens along with several stars were disappointed that Pratik was the not one to lift the trophy while also taking a sly dig at Tejasswi for her BB15 win. Several stars mentioned how there was an awkward silence when the winner was announced.

Well, reacting to their criticism, Tejasswi said that it did not appear fake to her to TOI, “Those doubting this season’s result should cry foul over the previous seasons’ results, too.” Earlier, the winner of Bigg Boss 7 Gauahar shared, “LoL!!! The silence in the studio at the announcement said it all. #bb15 there is only one deserving winner, n the world saw him shine. #PratikSehajpaI you won hearts. Every single guest who went in, you were their fave, the public loves you. Keep your head held high.


Tejasswi Prakash further told the portal, “Also, why should I expect anyone to appreciate my victory? My family and I should be happy that I won and my fans should be happy that their hard work paid off. Why should my haters be happy that I won? My haters will obviously be sad about my victory. They have the right to be sad. Not everyone is going to love me. I am not an ice cream, I am human.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Tejasswi Prakash (@tejasswiprakash)

Tejasswi Prakash bags the titular role in Ekta Kapoor’s supernatural Naagin 6.

Also read: Bigg Boss 15: Tejasswi Prakash lifts the trophy, Here’s how netizens called her ‘The most undeserving winner’