Taapsee Pannu’s team ‘Thappad’ pays a tribute to their mothers in a very unique way

Image Source - Instagram, YouTube

In a first of its kind value addition, the makers of ‘Thappad’ have included the first names of their mother as their middle name in the credit list of the film. This comes as a special tribute where the director-producer Anubhav Sinha dedicated this inclusion as a tribute to their mothers. Isn’t that a fab idea from the makers?

While the director’s name that flashes is Anubhav Sushila Sinha, there are many others also whose names also present themselves as a pleasant surprise to everyone. A few of them being of producers Krishan Kumar and Bhushan Kumar. Check out the end slate of the trailer, and you will see the striking difference in the names. Have a look:

<a href=Taapsee Pannu Thappad Anubhav Sinha Bhushan Kumar Krishan Kumar” width=”1279″ height=”558″ />
Image Source - YouTube

Talking of ‘Thappad’, the film touches upon a very relevant subject of respect in relationships where a ‘slap’ never should find its space. The gripping trailer, which released recently has caught the attention of the audience all across.

Touted to be a film which is this year’s ‘Pink’, ‘Thappad’ is all set to continue the league of highlighting gut-wrenching subjects and is inspired by real-life events. With back to back significant and thought-provoking subjects, Thappad will be Anubhav Sinha’s hattrick of impactful films.

The entire social media is all praise for the upcoming film for the promising content and impactful portrayal. The dialogues, the depiction and the subject with the talented ensemble cast of Taapsee Pannu, Ratna Pathak Shah, Manav Kaul, Dia Mirza, Tanvi Azmi, and Ram Kapoor make the film already, the much-awaited film of the month.

After achieving critical and box-office success with ‘Mulk’ and ‘Article 15’ recently, Anubhav Sinha is back with another film that seems equally powerful. ‘Thappad’ will release on February 28.

Also Read: Taapsee Pannu shuts down a troll for saying she should’ve cast her vote in Mumbai, not Delhi!