kamal haasan, r madhavan, siima awards 2023,

The 11th edition of the coveted South Indian International Movie Awards (SIIMA) took place in Dubai on 15 and 16 September. It celebrates the best of South Indian movies from the Telugu, Tamil, Malayalam, and Kannada film industries. The two-day event was a gala affair with some prominent personalities from South Cinema gracing the event. On the first day of the award night, Telugu and Kannada film industry winners were announced. While achievers from Tamil and Malayalam industry were announced on Day 2. Actors like R Madhavan, Kamal Haasan, Tovino Thomas, and Keerthy Suresh won top honours. Have a look at the winners of SIIMA 2023 awards from the Tamil and Malayalam industries.

Check out the winners list of SIIMA 2023 awards:

Tamil Cinema

Best Music Director: Anirudh Ravichander for ‘Vikram’

Best Lyric Writer: Ilango Krishnan for ‘Ponniyin Selvan – 1’

Best Cinematographer: Ravi Varman for ‘Ponniyin Selvan – 1’

Best Debutant Actor: Pradeep Ranganathan for ‘Love Today’

Best Debutant Actress: Aditi Shankar for ‘Viruman’

Best Debutant Director: R Madhavan for ‘Rocketry – The Nambi Effect’

Best Supporting Actress: Vasanthi for ‘Vikram’

Best Actor in a Comedy Role: Yogi Babu for ‘Love Today’

Extraordinary Achievement Award: Mani Ratnam

Best Playback Singer – Male: Kamal Haasan for ‘Vikram’

Best Production Designer: Thota Tharani for ‘Ponniyin Selvan – 1’

Best Director: Lokesh Kanagaraj for ‘Vikram’

Best Film: ‘Ponniyin Selvan – 1’

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Critics: R Madhavan for ‘Rocketry: The Nambi Effect’

Popular Choice Best Actor: Kamal Haasan for ‘Vikram’

Best Actress Critics: Keerthy Suresh for ‘Saani Kaayidham’

Popular Choice Best Actress: Trisha Krishnan for ‘Ponniyin Selvan – I’

Malayalam Cinema

Best Debutant Actor: Ranjith Sajeev for ‘Mike’

Best Supporting Actress: Bindu Panicker for ‘Rorschach’

Special Jury Appreciation Award: Basil Joseph for ‘Jaya Jaya Jaya Jaya Hey’

Best Debutant Actress: Gayathrie Shankar for ‘Nna Thaan Case Kodu’

Best Actor: Tovino Thomas for ‘Thallumaala’

Best Supporting Actor: Lal for ‘Mahaveeryar’

Best Debutant Director: Abhinav Sunder Nayak for ‘Mukundan Unni Associates’

Best Actor in a Comedy Role: Rajesh Madhavan for ‘Nna Thaan Case Kodu’

Best Actor in a Negative Role: Vineeth Sreenivasan for ‘Mukundan Unni Associates’

Best Director: Vineeth Sreenivasan for ‘Hridayam’

Best Film: ‘Nna Thaan Case Kodu’

Best Debutant Producer: Unni Mukundan Films, the producer of ‘Meppadiyan’

Best Actress in a Leading Role: Kalyani Priyadarshan for ‘Bro Daddy’

Best Actress in a Leading Role – Critics: Darshana Rajendran for ‘Jaya Jaya Jaya Jaya Hey’

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Critics: Kunchacko Boban for ‘Nna Thaan Case Kodu’

Also Read: SIIMA Awards 2023 winners list: Mrunal Thakur, Jr NTR bag best actors trophy, RRR wins big

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *