akshay kumar, welcome to the jungle, aamir khan, sitaare zameen par, welcome to the jungle postponed,

Akshay Kumar-led Welcome To The Jungle – the third instalment in the Welcome franchise, is undoubtedly one of the most anticipated projects of 2024. This Ahmed Khan-directed comic caper stars several big names from the industry and has been much talked about ever since its announcement. While fans were excited to catch the film in theatres during Christmas this year, new reports suggest the film has likely gotten postponed. Reportedly, the film is getting delayed for multiple reasons.

Welcome To The Jungle postponed?

A source close to the production house of Welcome To The Jungle informed Hindustan Times that the Akshay Kumar starrer is likely to be delayed. The insider said, “Welcome… has been mounted on a grand scale, with the first schedule wrapping up recently in May. It was a lengthy shoot in Aarey, Maharashtra, with the entire star cast present. However, this was just the first of several schedules planned. Additionally, significant VFX work will be required after principal photography concludes. Given these factors, a December 20 release seems unlikely.”

Welcome To The Jungle-Sitaare Zameen Par BO clash averted?

In the event Welcome To The Jungle is delayed, the multi-starrer will no longer clash with Aamir Khan’s Sitaare Zameen Par. As per earlier reports, both films were scheduled to release this December. The makers of the ensemble cast film unveiled the film’s first posters and announced it would release during the Christmas holidays – December 20, 2024. During a media interaction, Aamir Khan spoke about the release of his upcoming film. He was quoted saying, “We are trying to release it by the end of this year, on the occasion of Christmas.”

About Welcome To The Jungle

The upcoming Ahmed Khan directorial stars Akshay Kumar, Suniel Shetty, Arshad Warsi, Sanjay Dutt, Johnny Lever, Paresh Rawal, Shreyas Talpade and Tushaar Kapoor. The film also features Mika Singh, Daler Mehndi, Rajpal Yadav, Disha Patani, Jacqueliene Fernandez, Raveena Tandon and Lara Dutta in pivotal roles. However, ‘Majnu Bhai’ Anil Kapoor and ‘Uday Bhai’ Nana Patekar aren’t part of the cast. The comic caper will be produced by Jyoti Deshpande and Firoz A. Nadiadwallah, and presented by Jio Studios.

For more news and updates from the entertainment world, stay tuned to Bollywood Bubble.

Also Read: Sarfira trailer release date announced! Akshay Kumar unveils a gritty look in new poster of Soorarai Pottru Hindi remake

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *