iifa 2023, iifa awards 2023, technical awards winners list

One of the biggest events the International Indian Film Academy and Awards (IIFA) is here and how! From the glamour and glitz to its performances, everything about IIFA 2023 has gotten people excited. Several celebs have already dazzled the green carpet of IIFA Rocks. Now, the winners of the Technical Awards for the 23rd edition of IIFA have been announced and all seemed well deserving.

The 9 Categories of Technical Awards include Cinematography, Screenplay, Dialogue, Choreography, Sound Design, Editing, Special Effects (Visuals), Background Score and Sound Design. Interestingly, Alia Bhatt starrer Gangubai Kathiawadi, Ajay Devgn starrer Drishyam 2 and Kartik Aaryan starrer Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 have won big.

Here are the winners of the Technical Awards Winners at IIFA 2023

Gangubai Kathiawadi – 3 Awards

1. Cinematography – Sudeep Chatterjee

2. Screenplay– Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Utkarshini Vashishtha

3. Dialogue– Utkarshini Vashishtha, Prakash Kapadia

Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 – 2 Awards

1. Choreography for the title track– Bosco Caesar

2. Sound Design – Mandar Kulkarni

Drishyam 2 – 1 Award

Editing – Sandeep Francis

Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt’s Brahmastra:  Part One—Shiva —1 Award

Special Effects (Visual) – DNEG, Redefine

Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan’s Vikram Vedha – 1 Award

Background Score – Sam CS

Rajkummar Rao, Huma Qureshi, Radhika Apte starrer Monica O My Darling– 1 Award      

Sound Mixing – Gunjan A Sah, Boloy Kumar Doloi, Rahul Karpe

The global IIFA AWARDS will be hosted by Vicky Kaushal and Abhishek Bachchan. The IIFA magic will escalate with live performances by Bollywood A-listers like Salman Khan, Varun Dhawan, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh, Nora Fatehi and many more. Nevertheless, the event is scheduled at Yas Island, Abu Dhabi, on May 26th and 27th, 2023.

Also read: IIFA Rocks 2023: Nora Fatehi, Esha Gupta, Rakul Preet Singh & others grace the green carpet in style

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *