IIFA Awards 2019 Full Winners List

The entire B-town was under one roof last night, thanks to International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards that was held in Mumbai. Awards are always special as that’s the time when everyone gets to honour the hardworking actors and pay tribute to deserving artistes.

Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s magnum opus ‘Padmaavat’ and Meghna Gulzar’s ‘Raazi’ bagged the top honours. Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress award for her performance in ‘Raazi’ whereas Ranveer Singh bagged the Best Actor award for his performance in ‘Padmaavat’ and they totally deserved it.


As per a report in ANI, while receiving the award, Alia said, “It feels surreal to hold this IIFA award for Raazi and to be nominated alongside talented actors… who were my inspiration to become an actor.”


Whereas Ranveer called himself blessed and grateful after receiving his award.


Ishaan Khatter and Sara Ali Khan bagged the Best Debut award for their role in ‘Dhadak’ and ‘Kedarnath’ respectively. Sriram Raghavan was received the Best Director award for his suspense-thriller ‘AndhaDhun’. Veteran choreographer Saroj Khan and veteran actor Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed (Jagdeep) received an award for their Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema.

IIFA Awards complete list of winners:

Best film: ‘Raazi’

Best Director: Sriram Raghavan (‘Andhadhun’)

Best Actor (Female): Alia Bhatt (‘Raazi’)

Best Actor (Male): Ranveer Singh (‘Padmaavat’)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Female): Aditi Rao Hydari (‘Padmaavat’)

Best Actor In Supporting Role (Male): Vicky Kaushal for (‘Sanju’)

Best Debut (Male): Ishaan Khatter (Dhadak)

Best debut (Female): Sara Ali Khan (Kedarnath)

Best Lyrics: Amitabh Bhattacharya (Dhadak)

Best Playback Singer (Female): Harshdeep Kaur and Vibha Saraf (‘Dilbaro’ from ‘Raazi’)

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh for (‘Ae Watan’ from ‘Raazi’)

Outstanding Contribution to Indian Cinema-Saroj Khan and Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed

Best Story – Sriram Raghavan, Pooja Ladha Surti, Arijit Biswas, Yogesh Chandekar and Hemanth Rao (‘Andhadhun’)

Best Music Direction: Amaal Mallik, Guru Randhawa, Rochak Kohli, Saurabh-Vaibhav and Zack Knight (‘Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety’)


For more such interesting updates, stay tuned to Bollywood Bubble.

Also Read: IIFA 2019: Salman Khan confirms ‘Inshallah’ will be made but not with him – watch video