sanjay dutt,

With euphoria around the upcoming Lok Sabha elections, rumours were rife that actor Sanjay Dutt will too contest the elections. However, the actor has now shared a tweet clarifying that he is not joining politics. He urges the audience to not believe such reports. The news comes after actors like Kangana Ranaut and Govinda have joined politics.

Sanjay Dutt confirms he is not joining politics

Sanjay shared a tweet that read, “I would like to put all rumours about me joining politics to rest. I am not joining any party or contesting elections. If I do decide to step into the political arena then I will be the first one to announce it.  Please refrain from believing what is being circulated in the news about me as of now.”

Sanjay Dutt, back in 2009, was part of the Samajwadi Party. But he failed to make a difference and resigned as general secretary of the party. Later, in 2019, it was rumoured that the actor was going to join Rashtriya Samaj Paksh. At that time, he had issued a statement confirming that he is not entering politics. However, he gets associated with politics often as his father Sunil Dutt was an MP of the Congress party. Talking about celebs contesting Lok Sabha 2024 elections, it include Kangana Ranaaut, Govinda, Shatrughan Sinha, Hema Malini, and Arun Govil.

Sanjay Dutt’s upcoming movies

On the work front, Sanjay will be reportedly seen in Hera Pheri 3 with Akshay Kumar, Paresh Rawal and Suniel Shetty. He also has Welcome to the jungle in his kitty. The film also features Suniel Shetty, Disha Patani, Raveena Tandon, Lara Dutta, Akshay Kumar, Arshad Warsi among others. He also has sci-fi horror comedy film The Virgin Tree, which also features Sunny Singh, Mouni Roy, and Palak Tiwari. Meanwhile, he will also be a part of Ghudchadi alongside Raveena Tandon.

Also Read: Video: Sanjay Dutt gets emotional as he remembers parents Nargis and Sunil Dutt on Indian Idol 14 sets, says, ‘We take them for granted’

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *